Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various 'Stay Sick Presents Sicksville Volume 1' 10"

Various 'Stay Sick Presents Sicksville Volume 1' 10"

Regular price £16.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £16.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

First of two 10”-es called Sicksville. Watch out for volume 2 as well as for two volumes of it’s sister compilation Coolsville. Compiled by Stay Sick! - a gruesome twosome of Deejays from the nightclubs of Brighton, UK. Established in 2008, they continue to spin the best dancing music from surf to soul, oddball R&B to filthy rock’n’roll, garage to punk, 7 inches at a time. Their vinyl addiction has meant they have amassed a large collection of sleazy and greasy rock n roll from the fifties & sixties including Tarantino surf, protosoul stompers, swingin' rhythm and blues and twistin' tittyshakers. Get ready for the DJ to drop some slop. Greasy battered platters of wax, with honkin’ saxes and hammond organs blasting outta the speakers like there’s no tomorrow. Hit the go-go cage for some tittyshakers to whip, whop, wobble and grind to.

1. Phil Campos - Street Fight
2. Sandy Nelson - Big Noise from the Jungle
3. The Nite Hawks - Chicken Grabber
4. The Sentinals - Tor-chula
5. The Idols - The Prowler
6. The Nightmare - The Nightmare

1. Jimmy Shaw - Big Chief Hug’em and Kiss’em
2. Robert Parker - All Night Long Pt.2
3. Douglas “Jocko” Henderson - A Little Bit of Everything
4. Bill Smith Combo - Loco
5. Jessie Hill - Scoop Scoobie Doobie
6. The Metropolitans - Lonely Guitar

View full details