Skip to product information
1 of 1

Liran Donin's 1000 Boats '8 Songs' LP

Liran Donin's 1000 Boats '8 Songs' LP

Regular price £16.49 GBP
Regular price Sale price £16.49 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

‘8 Songs’ is the much-anticipated debut album from Liran Donin’s 1000 Boats.

Led by acclaimed Israeli bass player, composer and producer Liran Donin (Led Bib, Polar Bear, Mulatu Astatke, The Unthanks, Chrissie Hynde and many more) the band features Chris Williams (alto sax), Josh Arcoleo (tenor sax), Maria Chiara Argirò (piano) and Ben Brown (drums).

An incredibly personal album, ‘8 Songs’ is packed with exquisite melodies, drawing on Donin’s Israeli and Ladino, sub-Saharan background, all driven by his distinctive powerhouse grooving and consummate playing.


Catalogue number: LDLP001

Condition: New

Label: Cavalo Records
View full details