Skip to product information
1 of 1

Electric Moon / Terminal Cheesecake 'In Search Of Highs Volume 3' LP

Electric Moon / Terminal Cheesecake 'In Search Of Highs Volume 3' LP

Regular price £18.49 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £18.49 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Available on limited red or blue vinyl.

The ‘In Search Of Highs’ series of split artist releases continues onto volume three, and I’m almost certain neither band here need any introduction to you all.

Electric Moon, the German psychedelic space rock trio formed in 2009 by Sula Bassana, Komet Lulu, and Pablo Carneval are a much loved trio on the underground psych scene. Their vinyl releases sell out almost instantly, i know as i’m one of those eagerly awaiting and ordering them all myself. On their side of this split, the band take the basis of a live recording from Berlin in 2018 and tweak it into what it is now, an epic near 22 minute ‘Beacon Light Hereafter’. Another stunning addition to the bands vast back catalogue.

London’s Terminal Cheesecake formed way back in 1988, quickly establishing themselves as a legendary underground band releasing numerous well-received albums and the support of John Peel amongst others.
The band, like many of the era eventually burned out before remerging in 2013 with a new line up. Terminal Cheesecake circa 2019, featuring Russ Smith, Horseloaf Horseloafson, Neil Von Fish, Dave Cochrane, Johnny J Beat release a new album 'Le Sacre Du Lièvre' on May 10th via Box Records. Their contribution here is two songs long 'Fake Loop' and 'Song For John Part 2', baked in fuzz and swirling distortion. It's a totally different type of high from the Electric Moon side. Whereas the latter goes on a spaced out cosmic trip, the Cheesecake side is more of an earthy, dark but equally glorious ride.


Catalogue number: REPOSELP079

Condition: New

Label: Riot Season

View full details