Skip to product information
1 of 1

Stereolab 'Transient Random-Noise Bursts With Announcements (Expanded Edition)' 3xLP

Stereolab 'Transient Random-Noise Bursts With Announcements (Expanded Edition)' 3xLP

Regular price £26.49 GBP
Regular price £41.99 GBP Sale price £26.49 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

3 May 2019 sees the start of Stereolab's 7 album reissue campaign when 1993's 'Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements' and 1994's 'Mars Audiac Quintet' will be the first albums reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and re-mastered editions on vinyl, compact disk and digital.

Each album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2" tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes.

· Remastered from original tapes.
· Bonus disk of unreleased demos, outtakes and alternate mixes.
· Co-released by band’s own label Duophonic UHF Disks and Warp Records.
· Fold-out poster insert with lyrics and sleevenotes from Laetitia Sadier and Tim Gane.
· Vinyl comes in bespoke gatefold sleeve with download card, housed inside a heavyweight clear PVC wallet

Catalogue number: D-UHF-D002R

Condition: New

Label: Duophonic

View full details